What Say You Calvinist?

Kyle over at Preach Faith has written some very engaging posts at his blog lately and is not afraid to challenge Calvinists to defend their views in light of Scripture.  He has written three open challenges to Calvinism in the last several weeks.  Personally, I think he makes some very strong points concerning problems that have plagued Calvinism since its inception.  These points highlight the reasons why the majority of Christendom still rejects Calvinism.  Check em’ out when you get the chance.

A Challenge to Calvinists Everywhere

God is Not Obligated to Love Anybody

An Even Simpler Challenge to Calvinists Everywhere

And here is another very intriguing post which looks carefully at the nature of God’s love and some of the logical consequences of a theology which holds to unconditional election:

Biblical Love and Calvinism

Enjoy.

4 Responses

  1. Hey man, do you happen to have a massive amount of prooftexts handy? If all that matters is quantity, that’s easily accomplished =)

  2. I got a bunch. So many in fact that I am afraid to use them as I might jam up my hermeneutic machine gun.

  3. Ben,

    I’ve been reading your website, and I must say I am impressed by your breadth of knowledge as well as your analytical abilities. Reading your posts in a refreshing breeze of clear thinking. The cause of Biblical Arminianism has an able defender in you =)

    Kyle

  4. I’ve been reading your website, and I must say I am impressed by your breadth of knowledge as well as your analytical abilities.

    Thanks Kyle. That makes one of you 🙂

    I’ve enjoyed reading your site as well.

    God Bless,
    Ben

Leave a Reply

