One Year Anniversary

Hard to believe it has been one year since I started blogging.  I have enjoyed the experience and interaction with Calvinists and Arminians.  My only regret is that I do not have much time to devote to writing posts.  There are many posts which I have been meaning to write and have just not had the time.  A few words of thanks are in order:

Thanks to my dear wife who has supported me and allowed me to spend some time on certain nights writing posts.

Thanks to Billy Birch for encouraging me to blog.  If it wasn’t for him this blog would have never existed.

Thanks to all those who have linked to my blog and taken the time to read my posts.

Thanks to J.C. Thibodaux for his friendship and for helping me by contributing several excellent posts to Arminian Perspectives.

Thanks to Dr. Brian Abasciano for sharing many important insights with me via e-mail and getting me involved in the SEA project.

Thanks to all those who have challenged my thinking (that even includes the Triablogue boys).

Thanks to the Reformed Mafia guys (especially Gordan and Rhett).  I just can’t help but to like those guys (though they are dead wrong about soteriology, of course).

Thanks to spell-check (what a mess this blog would be without it).

Thanks to Nick Norelli for turning me on to WordPress and helping me figure some things out when I moved from blogger.

And especially, thanks to my Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.  Without Him I can do nothing, and yet; I can do all things through Him. 

God Bless,

Ben

My first post: My Theological Journey (7/24/08 )

9 Responses

  1. Happy Anniversary! I wish you another year of good blogging. We need more folks like you who are going to be a voice for the Arminians in the world. Keep up the good work!

  2. Congrats on one year Ben! You have a talent for writing, the heart of a teacher, and an irenic spirit. I have really enjoyed your blog. Thanks for all your effort.

    God bless,
    Kevin

  3. Nick,

    Thanks for all the help and thanks for linking here even though I don’t crank out the posts as frequently as you would like 🙂

  4. Kevin,

    Thanks for the kind words. All those things could easily be said of you as well. I have enjoyed reading your blog and gaining insight from your comments on some of my posts.

    God Bless,
    Ben

  5. Is someone slicing onions . . . I’m a little misty . . .

    Ben, thank you for the insights which you have presented here on this blog. I have learned a lot from your perspectives and look forward, Lord willing, to gaining more insight into our Arminian theology.

    May God continue to bless all that you do for His kingdom and for His glory.

    In Christ,
    Billy

  6. Ben, congrats on your one year blogging anniversary. I’m so blessed to have found your blog (through a comment you made on the Unashamed of Grace blog) and have learned much from you and Josh and Billy, etc. Keep up the good work.

    May God bless you and yours!

  7. congradulations!!!

    JNORM888

  8. Ben said:
    “Hard to believe it has been one year since I started blogging. I have enjoyed the experience and interaction with Calvinists and Arminians. My only regret is that I do not have much time to devote to writing posts. There are many posts which I have been meaning to write and have just not had the time. A few words of thanks are in order:”

    Take your time.

    JNORM888

  9. You should write a book on the subject of Arminianism! Althogh, peraps this is an idea. I notice that Arminianism usually has to define itself in the xontext of a rtejection or protest against Calvinism. How about just a good, solid, orthodox Arminian theology books promoting Arminian theology plain and simple without any allusions or references to Calvinism at all? A book which would simply explain clearly the doctines and the harder passages such as ROmans 9 and John 6 and 10 etc. That would be a very good book. You could call it; “Arminian Theology: Christian Faith Defined” or something

Leave a Reply

